Mind Benders

Ready for a challenge?
Hungry for something different?

This collection was developed specifically for YOU! Mind Benders are selected from titles featured on local radio programs, such as KUER’s RadioWest; and in national and local news sources.  Titles may be available in audiobook or eMedia editions.

Dear Mrs. Bird
Artist/Author/Cast:
Pearce, A. J.

This charming, irresistible debut novel set in London during World War II about a young woman who longs to be a war correspondent and inadvertantly becomes a secret advice columnist is "a jaunty, heartbreaking winner" ( People )--for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and Lilac Girls .