Board of Trustees

A group works together on project

The Weber County Library Board of Trustees is charged with responsibility for public library services.

Members of the Board of Trustees are responsible for planning, establishing policy, authorizing hiring of staff, preparing the budget, authorizing expenditures, and monitoring the overall operation of the Library System.  The Board also serves as the Library's Cultural Council.  Interested individuals who would like to be considered for a seat on the board, may receive an application from the Library Business Office.

The Board of Trustees meets at 5 p.m. on the first Tuesday of each month in the Board Room of the Southwest Branch. Board members include:

Sandra L. Crosland, Chair

Reed Spencer

Diana Allison

Wendy Ogata

Shannon Sebahar

John L. Watson

Jim Harvey, Commission Representative

2039 W  4000 S
Roy, UT 84067

Board Meeting Minutes