Over Sea, Under Stone

Over Sea, Under Stone
Cooper, Susan

The first volume of Susan Cooper's brilliant and absorbing fantasy series, The Dark Is Rising. On holiday in Cornwall, the three Drew children discover an ancient map in the attic of the house that they are staying in. They know immediately that it is special. It is even more than that -- the key to finding a grail, a source of power to fight the forces of evil known as the Dark. And in searching for it themselves, the Drews put their very lives in peril.


Three children set out to find King Arthur's Holy Grail, setting off a struggle between the Light and the Dark. 

Call Number: 
YP F Cooper
This item appears in the following Booklists:


Find out more about this Author/Title: