Don't Date Rosa Santos

Don't Date Rosa Santos
Artist/Author/Cast: 
Moreno, Nina
ISBN: 
9781368039703

For fans of Gilmore Girls and To All the Boys I've Loved Before , this effervescent love story from debut author Nina Moreno will sweep you away. Rosa Santos is cursed by the sea--at least, that's what they say. Dating her is bad news, especially if you're a boy with a boat. But Rosa feels more caught than cursed. Caught between cultures and choices. Between her abuela, a beloved healer and pillar of their community, and her mother, an artist who crashes in and out of her life like a hurricane. Between Port Coral, the quirky South Florida town they call home, and Cuba, the island her abuela refuses to talk about. As her college decision looms, Rosa collides--literally--with Alex Aquino, the mysterious boy with tattoos of the ocean whose family owns the marina. With her heart, her family, and her future on the line, can Rosa break a curse and find her place beyond the horizon?

Description: 

Cuban American Rosa Santos works to save her Florida town and wonders if love can break her family’s curse.

Call Number: 
HS F Moreno
This item appears in the following Booklists:

NoveList

Find out more about this Author/Title: