The Book of Three

The Book of Three
Alexander, Lloyd

Since The Book of Three was first published in 1964, young readers have been enthralled by the adventures of Taran the Assistant Pig-keeper and his quest to become a hero. Taran is joined by an engaging cast of characters that includes Eilonwy, the strong-willed and sharp-tongued princess; Fflewddur Fflam, the hyperbole-prone bard; the ever-faithful Gurgi; and the curmudgeonly Doli - all of whom become involved in an epic struggle between good and evil that shapes the fate of the legendary land of Prydain.


A young assistant pig-keeper has adventures beyond his wildest dreams in this first book in The Chronicles of Prydain series.

Call Number: 
JF Alexander
This item appears in the following Booklists:


Find out more about this Author/Title: