2022 Children's Summer Reading Program

Oceans of Possibilities, Children's summer reading program 2022, ages 0-12, images of children reading and sea creatures

Children's Summer Reading Program Registration

Images of children reading and sea creatures.

How It Works

1. Win prizes for every 14 days you read at home. Track reading time on your log beginning May 31, and ending August 20. Final prizes will be given beginning July 26. Collect all prizes by August 20.

2. Summer reading activities begin the week of June 6.

3. Check out the program calendar for more summer fun.

Programs & Activities

KICKOFF: SeaQuest Aquarium
Special guest SeaQuest Aquarium will offer interactive exhibits and activities to showcase the ocean’s important role in our ecosystem and the many animals that inhabit Earth’s waters.
Monday, June 6, 10:30 a.m. — Southwest Branch
Tuesday, June 7, 10:30 a.m. — Ogden Valley Branch
                              6:00 p.m. — Pleasant Valley Branch
Wednesday, June 8, 10:30 a.m. — North Branch
Thursday, June 9, 10:30 a.m. — Main Library

 

Ocean of Wonders
Learn about our fin-tastic oceanic friends!
Monday, June 13, 10:30 a.m. — Southwest Branch
Tuesday, June 14, 10:30 a.m. — Pleasant Valley Branch | Ogden Valley Branch
Wednesday, June 15, 10:30 a.m. and 11:30 a.m. — North Branch
Thursday, June 16, 10:30 a.m. — Main Library

 

Pirates and Explorers
Row on over to discover early ocean explorers.
Monday, June 27, 10:30 a.m. — Southwest Branch
Tuesday, June 28, 10:30 a.m. — Pleasant Valley Branch | Ogden Valley Branch
Wednesday, June 29, 10:30 a.m. and 11:30 a.m. — North Branch
Thursday, June 30, 10:30 a.m. — Main Library

 

Seven Seas, Infinite Stories
Sail into the unknown with ocean myths.
Monday, July 11, 10:30 a.m. — Southwest Branch
Tuesday, July 12, 10:30 a.m. — Pleasant Valley Branch | Ogden Valley Branch
Wednesday, July 13, 10:30 a.m. and 11:30 a.m. — North Branch
Thursday, July 14, 10:30 a.m. — Main Library

 

Our Blue Planet
Find out the ocean’s importance to our planet and those who live on it.
Monday, July 18, 10:30 a.m. — Southwest Branch
Tuesday, July 26, 10:30 a.m. — Pleasant Valley Branch | Ogden Valley Branch
Wednesday, July 27, 10:30 a.m. and 11:30 a.m. — North Branch
Thursday, July 28, 10:30 a.m. — Main Library

 

Party with the Pirates
Yo Ho Ho! Say goodbye to summer aboard the Black Pearl with the Utah Pirates.
Monday, August 1, 10:30 a.m. — Southwest Branch
Tuesday, August 2, 10:30 a.m. — Ogden Valley Branch
                                6:00 p.m. — Pleasant Valley Branch
Wednesday, August 3, 10:30 a.m. — North Branch
Thursday, August 4, 10:30 a.m. — Main Library

Digital Reading Log and Recommended Reading List

Picture Books

Juvenile Easy Readers

Juvenile Fiction

Spanish

Nonfiction