Brain Jack

Brain Jack
Artist/Author/Cast: 
Falkner, Brian
ISBN: 
9780375843662

Another terrifying sci-fi page-turner from the author of The Tomorrow Code ! Las Vegas is gone--destroyed in a terrorist attack. Black Hawk helicopters patrol the skies over New York City. And immersive online gaming is the most dangerous street drug around. In this dystopic near-future, technology has leapt forward once again, and neuro-headsets have replaced computer keyboards. Just slip on a headset, and it's the Internet at the speed of thought. For teen hacker Sam Wilson, a headset is a must. But as he becomes familiar with the new technology, he has a terrifying realization. If anything on his computer is vulnerable to a hack, what happens when his mind is linked to the system? Could consciousness itself be hijacked? Before he realizes what's happened, Sam's incursion against the world's largest telecommunications company leads him to the heart of the nation's cyberdefense network and brings him face to face with a terrifying and unforeseen threat. Brian Falkner, author of The Tomorrow Code , has created an action-packed and thought-provoking science fiction adventure in which a brilliant young computer hacker fights to prevent the human race from being deleted. Fans of Cory Doctorow's Little Brother and M. T. Anderson's Feed will love this high-octane techno thriller.

Description: 

Sam Wilson hacks into a major telecom company, landing himself a job with Homeland Security fighting cyber-terrorism.

This item appears in the following Booklists:
Call Number: 
YP F Falkner

NoveList

Find out more about this Author/Title: