National Book Awards

The National Book Award is awarded by the Association of American Publishers. The following is a list of the winners for Fiction and Nonfiction; other categories include Poetry, Young People's Literature and the medal for Distinguished Contribution to American Letters. Awards are announced in November of each year.

Show All

The Year of Magical Thinking
Didion, Joan
Call Number:
813.54 D5565y 2005

(Nonfiction, 2005) Joan Didion explores her intensely personal yet universal experience of a life, family, and marriage in both good times and bad.