The Day the Crayons Quit

The Day the Crayons Quit
Artist/Author/Cast: 
Daywalt, Drew; Jeffers, Oliver (Illustrator)
ISBN: 
9780399255373

Crayons have feelings, too, in this funny back-to-school story illustrated by the creator of Stuck and This Moose Belongs to Me -- now a #1 New York Times bestseller! Poor Duncan just wantsnbsp;to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing:nbsp;His crayons have had enough! They quit!nbsp;Beige Crayon is tired of playing second fiddle to Brown Crayon. Black wants to be used for more than just outlining. Blue needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking#151;each believes he is the true color of the sun. What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best? Kids will be imagining their own humorous conversations with crayons and coloring a blue streak after sharing laughs with Drew Daywalt and New York Times bestseller Oliver Jeffers. This story is perfectnbsp;as a back-to-school gift, for all budding artists, for fans of humorous books such asnbsp; Don't Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith, and for fans of Oliver Jeffers'nbsp; Stuck, The Incredible Book Eating Boy, Lost and Found, and This Moose Belongs to Me.

Call Number: 
JP Daywalt
This item appears in the following Booklists:

NoveList

Find out more about this Author/Title: