If You Liked Percy Jackson and the Olympians

Recommended books for those who enjoyed the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series.

Show All


Anatopsis
Artist/Author/Cast:
Abouzeid, Chris
Call Number:
JF Abouzeid
Description:

In a world of magic immortals and rebel armies, Princess Anatopsis must use her magic to overcome evil powers.

City of Fire
Artist/Author/Cast:
Yep, Laurence
Call Number:
JF Yep
Description:

Volcano goddess Pele helps Scirye and her companions stop an evil dragon and a mysterious man from altering the universe.

Fablehaven
Artist/Author/Cast:
Mull, Brandon
Call Number:
YP F Mull
Description:

Kendra and Seth discover an amazing, magical secret about their grandparents' estate.

Goddess of Yesterday
Artist/Author/Cast:
Cooney, Caroline B.
Call Number:
YP F Cooney
Description:

Taken from her island home at six, Anaxandra calls on the protection of her goddess as she struggles for survival.

Gregor the Overlander
Artist/Author/Cast:
Collins, Suzanne
Call Number:
JF Collins
Description:

Gregor and his sister fall through a grate in the laundry room, into the Underland.

Half Magic
Artist/Author/Cast:
Eager, Edward; Bodecker, N. M. (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Eager
Description:

Jane, Mark, Katharine, and Martha find a coin that grants half of every wish they make.

Ingri and Edgar Parin D'Aulaire's Book of Greek Myths
Artist/Author/Cast:
D'Aulaire, Ingri (Author, Illustrator); D'Aulaire, Edgar Parin (Author, Illustrator)
Call Number:
J292.13 D2392i
Description:

This illustrated look at the gods and goddesses of ancient Greece covers everything from heroic deeds to petty squabbles.

Jason and the Gorgon's Blood
Artist/Author/Cast:
Yolen, Jane; Harris, Robert J.
Call Number:
JF Yolen
Description:

The future Argonaut gets a taste of leadership as he heads a dangerous quest.

Magyk
Artist/Author/Cast:
Sage, Angie; Zug, Mark (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Sage
Description:

Dark Magyk is threatening the land, and two children have the key to its defeat.

Midnight for Charlie Bone
Artist/Author/Cast:
Nimmo, Jenny
Call Number:
JF Nimmo
Description:

When Charlie Bone realizes he can hear people in photographs talking, he wonders if he has magical powers.

Odysseus in the Serpent Maze
Artist/Author/Cast:
Yolen, Jane; Harris, Robert J.
Call Number:
JF Yolen
Description:

Teenaged Odysseus and his friend Mentor have a series of unexpected adventures on their way home to Ithaca.

Quicksilver
Artist/Author/Cast:
Spinner, Stephanie
Call Number:
YP F Spinner
Description:

Hermes, Prince of Thieves and son of Zeus, stars in this adventurous tale of the Trojan War.

Savvy
Artist/Author/Cast:
Law, Ingrid
Call Number:
JF Law
Description:

When she turns thirteen, Mibs finally gets her "savvy," or magical powers, but then her father is seriously injured.

Starfall: Phaeton and the Chariot of the Sun
Artist/Author/Cast:
Cadnum, Michael
Call Number:
YP F Cadnum
Description:

Young Phaeton is granted one wish by the god Apollo: to drive the chariot of the sun for a day.

The Arkadians
Artist/Author/Cast:
Alexander, Lloyd
Call Number:
JF Alexander
Description:

Lucian discovers a dangerous secret and must run for his life in this epic story of romance, mythology, and adventure.

The Dark is Rising
Artist/Author/Cast:
Cooper, Susan; Cober, Alan (Illustrator); Cooper, Susan
Call Number:
JF/YP F Cooper
Description:

On his eleventh birthday, Will discovers he is the last of the Old Ones, dedicated to fighting the Dark.

The Game
Artist/Author/Cast:
Jones, Diana Wynne
Call Number:
YP F Jones
Description:

Hayley learns the truth about her own unearthly nature as she and her cousins travel into the realm of mythosphere.

The Mysterious Benedict Society
Artist/Author/Cast:
Stewart, Trenton Lee; Ellis, Carson (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Stewart
Description:

After passing a series of mind-bending tests, four children are selected for a secret mission.

The Mythology Handbook: A Course in Ancient Greek Myths
Artist/Author/Cast:
Steer, Dugald A. (Editor); Evans, Hestia
Call Number:
J292.13 E9265m 2009
Description:

Stop a hydra from growing extra heads and escape from the underworld in this exciting book of facts.

The One-eyed Giant
Artist/Author/Cast:
Osborne, Mary Pope; Homer; Howell, Troy (Illustrator)
Call Number:
J883.01 O813o 2002
Description:

This is the story of Odysseus' battle with the Cyclops and his struggles to bring home Helen, Queen of Greece.

Pages