If You Liked Junie B. Jones

Recommended books for those who enjoyed the Junie B. Jones series.

Show All


Annabel the Actress Starring in "Gorilla My Dreams"
Artist/Author/Cast:
Conford, Ellen; Andriani, Renee W. (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Conford
Description:

Annabel is disappointed that her first big acting break is to play a gorilla at a birthday party.

Babymouse: Queen of the World!
Artist/Author/Cast:
Holm, Jennifer L.; Holm, Matthew
Call Number:
GN JF Holm
Description:

Babymouse dreams of being queen of the world, but will settle for an invitation to Felicia Furrypaws' slumber party.

Betsy-Tacy
Artist/Author/Cast:
Lovelace, Maud Hart; Lenski, Lois (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Lovelace
Description:

Tacy moves into the house across the street from Betsy, and the two five-year-old girls become best friends.

Clementine
Artist/Author/Cast:
Pennypacker, Sara; Frazee, Marla (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Pennypacker
Description:

If you liked Junie B. Jones and Ramona Quimby, get to know eight-year-old Clementine.

Don`t Call Me Beanhead!
Artist/Author/Cast:
Wojciechowski, Susan; Natti, Susanna (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Wojciechowski
Description:

Worrywart Beany worries all the time about EVERYTHING.

Elisa in the Middle
Artist/Author/Cast:
Hurwitz, Johanna; Hoban, Lillian (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Hurwitz
Description:

Five-year-old Elisa is the middle child, just like the filling in a sandwich--the best part!

Emma Dilemma, the Nanny, and the Secret Ferret
Artist/Author/Cast:
Hermes, Patricia; Carter, Abby (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Hermes
Description:

Emma doesn't think she can survive the whole summer away from her pet ferret, Marmaduke.

Get Ready for Second Grade, Amber Brown
Artist/Author/Cast:
Danziger, Paula; Ross, Tony (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Danziger
Description:

Starting second grade is a little scary, but Amber Brown is ready!

Gooney Bird Greene
Artist/Author/Cast:
Lowry, Lois; Thomas, Middy Chilman (Illustrator); Thomas, Middy (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Lowry
Description:

Gooney Bird loves being the center of attention in this funny school story.

Granville Jones, Commando
Artist/Author/Cast:
Honeycutt, Natalie
Call Number:
JF Honeycutt
Description:

Eight-year old Granville, the shortest kid in third grade, tries to convince his parents that they don't need a new baby.

Horrible Harry in Room 2B
Artist/Author/Cast:
Kline, Suzy
Call Number:
JF Kline
Description:

Horrible Harry has horrible ideas that make life in Room 2B anything but boring.

Judy Moody
Artist/Author/Cast:
McDonald, Megan; Reynolds, Peter H. (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF McDonald
Description:

Judy is in a bad mood on the first day of school, until she gets to make a "Me Collage."

Just Grace
Artist/Author/Cast:
Harper, Charise Mericle
Call Number:
JF Harper
Description:

Misnamed by her teacher, seven-year-old Just Grace has a small superpower that gets her into trouble.

Lady Lollipop
Artist/Author/Cast:
King-Smith, Dick; Barton, Jill (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF King-Smith
Description:

Will Lollipop, the smartest pig in the kingdom, be able to unspoil the spoiled seven-year-old Princess Penelope?

Lucy Rose, Here`s the Thing About Me
Artist/Author/Cast:
Kelly, Katy; Rex, Adam (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Kelly
Description:

Lucy Rose starts keeping a diary of her first year in Washington, D.C., where she moves after her parents separate.

Marvin Redpost: Kidnapped at Birth?
Artist/Author/Cast:
Sachar, Louis; Hughes, Neal (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Sachar
Description:

Marvin is the only redhead in his family and thinks he knows why: he's really the lost prince of Shampoon.

Moxy Maxwell Does Not Love Stuart Little
Artist/Author/Cast:
Gifford, Peggy; Fisher, Valorie (Photographer)
Call Number:
JF Gifford
Description:

Moxy Maxwell has avoided reading Stuart Little all summer, but now it's the day before 4th grade.

Mrs. Watson Wants Your Teeth
Artist/Author/Cast:
McGhee, Alison; Bliss, Harry (Illustrator); Colin, Paul (Contribution by)
Call Number:
JP McGhee
Description:

Mrs. Watson LOOKS like an ordinary first-grade teacher, but everyone knows she's really a 300-year-old alien who steals baby teeth.

Owen Foote, Super Spy
Artist/Author/Cast:
Greene, Stephanie; Weston, Martha (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Greene
Description:

Owen Foote thinks spying is the coolest thing in the world. Who will he pick to spy on next?

Pinky and Rex
Artist/Author/Cast:
Howe, James; Sweet, Melissa (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Howe
Description:

Best friends Pinky, who adores the color pink, and Rex, who loves dinosaurs, visit the museum.

Pages