If You Liked Junie B. Jones

Recommended books for those who enjoyed the Junie B. Jones series.

Annabel the Actress Starring in "Gorilla My Dreams"
Artist/Author/Cast:
Conford, Ellen; Andriani, Renee W. (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Conford
Description:

Annabel is disappointed that her first big acting break is to play a gorilla at a birthday party.

Babymouse: Queen of the World!
Artist/Author/Cast:
Holm, Jennifer L.; Holm, Matthew
Call Number:
GN JF Holm
Description:

Babymouse dreams of being queen of the world, but will settle for an invitation to Felicia Furrypaws' slumber party.

Betsy-Tacy
Artist/Author/Cast:
Lovelace, Maud Hart; Lenski, Lois (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Lovelace
Description:

Tacy moves into the house across the street from Betsy, and the two five-year-old girls become best friends.

Clementine
Artist/Author/Cast:
Pennypacker, Sara; Frazee, Marla (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Pennypacker
Description:

If you liked Junie B. Jones and Ramona Quimby, get to know eight-year-old Clementine.

Don`t Call Me Beanhead!
Artist/Author/Cast:
Wojciechowski, Susan; Natti, Susanna (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Wojciechowski
Description:

Worrywart Beany worries all the time about EVERYTHING.

Elisa in the Middle
Artist/Author/Cast:
Hurwitz, Johanna; Hoban, Lillian (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Hurwitz
Description:

Five-year-old Elisa is the middle child, just like the filling in a sandwich--the best part!

Emma Dilemma, the Nanny, and the Secret Ferret
Artist/Author/Cast:
Hermes, Patricia; Carter, Abby (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Hermes
Description:

Emma doesn't think she can survive the whole summer away from her pet ferret, Marmaduke.

Get Ready for Second Grade, Amber Brown
Artist/Author/Cast:
Danziger, Paula; Ross, Tony (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Danziger
Description:

Starting second grade is a little scary, but Amber Brown is ready!

Gooney Bird Greene
Artist/Author/Cast:
Lowry, Lois; Thomas, Middy Chilman (Illustrator); Thomas, Middy (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Lowry
Description:

Gooney Bird loves being the center of attention in this funny school story.

Granville Jones, Commando
Artist/Author/Cast:
Honeycutt, Natalie
Call Number:
JF Honeycutt
Description:

Eight-year old Granville, the shortest kid in third grade, tries to convince his parents that they don't need a new baby.

Pages