If You Liked Harry Potter

Recommended books for those who enjoyed the Harry Potter series.

Show All


The Akhenaten Adventure
Artist/Author/Cast:
Kerr, P. B.
Call Number:
JF Kerr
Description:

When twins John and Philippa turn twelve, they discover that they have very unusual powers.

Alanna: The First Adventure
Artist/Author/Cast:
Pierce, Tamora
Call Number:
YP F Pierce
Description:

Alanna disguises herself as a boy in order to train to be a knight.

Alcatraz Versus the Evil Librarians
Artist/Author/Cast:
Sanderson, Brandon
Call Number:
JF Sanderson
Description:

13-year-old Alcatraz must save the world from the Evil Librarians.

Artemis Fowl
Artist/Author/Cast:
Colfer, Eoin
Call Number:
JF Colfer
Description:

When twelve-year-old evil genius Artemis kidnaps a fairy for gold to restore his family fortunes, the fairies fight back.

The Book of Three
Artist/Author/Cast:
Alexander, Lloyd
Call Number:
JF Alexander
Description:

A young assistant pig-keeper has adventures beyond his wildest dreams in this first book in the Chronicles of Prydain series.

Dealing With Dragons
Artist/Author/Cast:
Wrede, Patricia C.
Call Number:
YP F Wrede
Description:

Princess Cimorene volunteers to be captured by the powerful dragon Kazul rather than marry a dull prince.

Dragon's Milk
Artist/Author/Cast:
Fletcher, Susan
Call Number:
YP F Fletcher
Description:

Kaeldra goes in search of dragon's milk to cure her sister and inadvertently becomes foster mother to three baby dragons.

The Emerald Atlas
Artist/Author/Cast:
Stephens, John
Call Number:
YP F Stephens
Description:

Three children are sent from orphanage to orphanage until they meet the mysterious Dr. Pym and find a magical book.

The Golden Compass
Artist/Author/Cast:
Pullman, Philip
Call Number:
YP F Pullman
Description:

Lyra tries to prevent her best friend and other kidnapped children from being the subject of experiments.

Half Magic
Artist/Author/Cast:
Eager, Edward; Bodecker, N. M. (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Eager
Description:

Jane, Mark, Katharine, and Martha find a coin that grants half of every wish they make.

Hatching Magic
Artist/Author/Cast:
Downer, Ann
Call Number:
JF Downer
Description:

A 13th-century dragon finds a magical portal in a melon patch and crawls through into present-day Boston.

Jinx
Artist/Author/Cast:
Blackwood, Sage
Call Number:
JF Blackwood
Description:

A 6-year-old boy is taken into the dangerous Urwald by his stepfather, who means to leave him there.

Lily Quench and the Dragon of Ashby
Artist/Author/Cast:
Prior, Natalie Jane
Call Number:
JF Prior
Description:

Lily Quench, the last of a family of dragon slayers, makes friends with the dragon she is sent to kill.

The Lost Years of Merlin
Artist/Author/Cast:
Barron, T. A.
Call Number:
YP F Barron
Description:

A young boy washes ashore on the coast of Wales with no memory of who he is.

Magyk
Artist/Author/Cast:
Sage, Angie; Zug, Mark (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Sage
Description:

Dark Magyk is threatening the land, and two children have the key to its defeat.

Midnight for Charlie Bone
Artist/Author/Cast:
Nimmo, Jenny
Call Number:
JF Nimmo
Description:

When Charlie Bone realizes he can hear people in photographs talking, he wonders if he has magical powers.

The Neverending Story
Artist/Author/Cast:
Ende, Michael; Manheim, Ralph (Translator); Quadflieg, Roswitha (Illustrator)
Call Number:
YP F Ende
Description:

Bastian travels through the aptly-named realm of Fantastica to complete a noble quest.

Over Sea, Under Stone
Artist/Author/Cast:
Cooper, Susan; Wiesner, David (Illustrator); Cooper, Susan
Call Number:
JF/YP F Cooper
Description:

Three children set out to find King Arthur's Holy Grail, setting off a struggle between the Light and the Dark.

Sandry's Book
Artist/Author/Cast:
Pierce, Tamora
Call Number:
YP F Pierce
Description:

Four young outcasts discover and train their magic powers in this first book in the Circle of Magic series.

The Secret of Platform 13
Artist/Author/Cast:
Ibbotson, Eva
Call Number:
JF Ibbotson
Description:

A hag, a wizard, a fairy, and an ogre travel through a magical tunnel on a special rescue mission.

Pages