If You Liked Diary of Wimpy Kid

Recommended books for those who enjoyed the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series.

Airball: My Life in Briefs
Artist/Author/Cast:
Harkrader, L. D.
Call Number:
YP F Harkrader
Description:

Even though he can't play, Kirby becomes team captain to prove that he's really the son of an NBA star.

Alvin Ho: Allergic to Girls, School, and Other Scary Things
Artist/Author/Cast:
Look, Lenore; Pham, LeUyen (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Look
Description:

Coming from a long line of brave Chinese farmer-warriors, Alvin Ho wants to make friends and conquer his school.

Amelia`s Notebook
Artist/Author/Cast:
Moss, Marissa (Author, Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Moss
Description:

Amelia writes in her diary about moving, old friends and new ones, and annoying older sisters.

Big Nate: In a Class by Himself
Artist/Author/Cast:
elf</B> </FONT>
Call Number:
JF Peirce
Description:

Middle-school student Nate is proud the day he gets detention from all of his teachers.

Bobby vs. Girls (Accidentally)
Artist/Author/Cast:
Girls (Accidentally)</B> </FONT>
Call Number:
JF Yee
Description:

Life becomes more complicated for Bobby when he accidentally insults ALL the girls, setting off a boy/girl war!

Dear Max
Artist/Author/Cast:
Grindley, Sally; Ross, Tony (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Grindley
Description:

When Max writes to his favorite author, they become pen pals, talking about bullies, parachuting, and writing a book.

Donuthead
Artist/Author/Cast:
Stauffacher, Sue
Call Number:
JF Stauffacher
Description:

Obsessive-compulsive 5th grader Franklin makes an unlikely friend in Sarah Kervick, a tough-talking but neglected new girl.

Dork Diaries: Tales from a Not-so-Fabulous Life
Artist/Author/Cast:
Russell, Rachel Renée (Author, Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Russell
Description:

Nikki Maxwell finds herself struggling to be popular in an exclusive private school where her father is an exterminator.

Frindle
Artist/Author/Cast:
Clements, Andrew; Selznick, Brian (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Clements
Description:

A champion troublemaker, Nick decides to invent a new word to torment his teacher.

Heads or Tails: Stories from the Sixth Grade
Artist/Author/Cast:
Gantos, Jack
Call Number:
JF Gantos
Description:

Jack's diary helps him deal with his problems, including dog-eating alligators, a terrifying older sister, and an accident-prone brother.

Pages