If You Liked Diary of Wimpy Kid

Recommended books for those who enjoyed the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series.

How to Survive Middle School
Artist/Author/Cast:
Gephart, Donna
Call Number:
YP F Gephart
Description:

David Greenberg finds middle school even worse than he thought, but then he meets Penny.

Justin Case: School, Drool, and Other Daily Disasters
Artist/Author/Cast:
Vail, Rachel; Cordell, Matthew (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Vail
Description:

Justin chronicles the ups and downs of school in this diary-style novel.

Knights of the Lunch Table
Artist/Author/Cast:
Cammuso, Frank
Call Number:
GN JF Cammuso
Description:

When Artie opens a mysterious rusted locker, he is plunged into a dodgeball tournament with the Horde.

Letters from Camp
Artist/Author/Cast:
Klise, Kate; Klise, M. Sarah (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Klise
Description:

Camp Happy Harmony is where fighting siblings go. Their letters home suggest that something fishy is going on.

Let`s Pretend This Never Happened
Artist/Author/Cast:
Benton, Jim (Author, Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Benton
Description:

Learn about life at Mackerel Middle School through the eyes of Jamie Kelly in this hilarious series.

Max Quigley: Technically Not a Bully
Artist/Author/Cast:
Roy, James
Call Number:
JF Roy
Description:

After playing a prank on a "geeky" classmate, Max's punishment is to be tutored by the kid he teased.

Middle School Is Worse Than Meatloaf: A Year Told Through Stuff
Call Number:
YP F Holm
Description:

Told entirely through notes, grocery receipts, and a vast array of other items, this story follows Ginny as she accidentally dyes her hair pink, throws live frogs in class, and loses the lead role in ballet to her ex-best friend.

Middle School: The Worst Years of My Life
Artist/Author/Cast:
Patterson, James; Tebbetts, Chris (As told to); Park, Laura (Illustrator)
Call Number:
YP F Patterson
Description:

Rafe wants to make the first year of middle school memorable by trying to break every school rule.

Niagara Falls, or Does It?
Artist/Author/Cast:
Winkler, Henry; Oliver, Lin
Call Number:
JF Winkler
Description:

Hank decides to do a visual presentation on Niagara Falls, but when he floods the classroom, he gets detention.

Prince of Underwhere
Artist/Author/Cast:
Hale, Bruce; Hillman, Shane (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Hale
Description:

Zeke and Stephanie have adventures in the land of Underwhere, where people wear their underwear on the outside.

Pages