If You Liked Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Show All


The Adventures of Captain Underpants
Artist/Author/Cast:
Pilkey, Dav (Author, Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Pilkey
Description:

Two boys hypnotize their principal into thinking that he's a superhero.

Airball: My Life in Briefs
Artist/Author/Cast:
Harkrader, L. D.
Call Number:
YP F Harkrader
Description:

Even though he can't play, Kirby becomes team captain to prove that he's really the son of an NBA star.

Amelia's Notebook
Artist/Author/Cast:
Moss, Marissa (Author, Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Moss
Description:

Amelia writes in her diary about moving, old friends and new ones, and annoying older sisters.

Big Nate: In a Class by Himself
Artist/Author/Cast:
Peirce, Lincoln
Call Number:
JF Peirce
Description:

Middle-school student Nate is proud the day he gets detention from all of his teachers.

Bobby vs. Girls (Accidentally)
Artist/Author/Cast:
Yee, Lisa
Call Number:
JF Yee
Description:

Life becomes more complicated for Bobby when he accidentally insults ALL the girls, setting off a boy/girl war!

Dear Max
Artist/Author/Cast:
Grindley, Sally; Ross, Tony (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Grindley
Description:

When Max writes to his favorite author, they become pen pals, talking about bullies, parachuting, and writing a book.

Donuthead
Artist/Author/Cast:
Stauffacher, Sue
Call Number:
JF Stauffacher
Description:

Obsessive-compulsive 5th grader Franklin makes an unlikely friend in Sarah Kervick, a tough-talking but neglected new girl.

Dork Diaries: Tales from a Not-so-Fabulous Life
Artist/Author/Cast:
Russell, Rachel Renée (Author, Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Russell
Description:

Nikki Maxwell finds herself struggling to be popular in an exclusive private school where her father is an exterminator.

Frindle
Artist/Author/Cast:
Clements, Andrew; Selznick, Brian (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Clements
Description:

A champion troublemaker, Nick decides to invent a new word to torment his teacher.

Heads or Tails: Stories from the Sixth Grade
Artist/Author/Cast:
Gantos, Jack
Call Number:
JF Gantos
Description:

Jack's diary helps him deal with his problems, including dog-eating alligators, a terrifying older sister, and an accident-prone brother.

The Homework Machine
Artist/Author/Cast:
Gutman, Dan
Call Number:
JF Gutman
Description:

Four fifth-graders design a computer program to do their homework, but it doesn't work.

Justin Case: School, Drool, and Other Daily Disasters
Artist/Author/Cast:
Vail, Rachel; Cordell, Matthew (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Vail
Description:

Justin chronicles the ups and downs of school in this diary-style novel.

Knights of the Lunch Table
Artist/Author/Cast:
Cammuso, Frank
Call Number:
GN JF Cammuso
Description:

When Artie opens a mysterious rusted locker, he is plunged into a dodgeball tournament with the Horde.

Letters from Camp
Artist/Author/Cast:
Klise, Kate; Klise, M. Sarah (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Klise
Description:

Camp Happy Harmony is where fighting siblings go. Their letters home suggest that something fishy is going on.

Max Quigley: Technically Not a Bully
Artist/Author/Cast:
Roy, James
Call Number:
JF Roy
Description:

After playing a prank on a "geeky" classmate, Max's punishment is to be tutored by the kid he teased.

Middle School is Worse Than Meatloaf: A Year Told Through Stuff
Artist/Author/Cast:
Holm, Jennifer L
Call Number:
YP F Holm
Description:

Ginny starts with only ten items on her to-do list, but between September and June thousands of other things appear.

Middle School: The Worst Years of My Life
Artist/Author/Cast:
Patterson, James; Tebbetts, Chris (As told to); Park, Laura (Illustrator)
Call Number:
YP F Patterson
Description:

Rafe wants to make the first year of middle school memorable by trying to break every school rule.

Niagara Falls, or Does It?
Artist/Author/Cast:
Winkler, Henry; Oliver, Lin
Call Number:
JF Winkler
Description:

Hank decides to do a visual presentation on Niagara Falls, but when he floods the classroom, he gets detention.

The Popularity Papers: Research for the Social Improvement and General Betterment of Lydia Goldblatt & Julie Graham-Chang
Artist/Author/Cast:
Ignatow, Amy
Call Number:
JF Ignatow
Description:

Two best friends create a hilarious scrapbook to chronicle their attempts to discover what makes some kids popular.

Prince of Underwhere
Artist/Author/Cast:
Hale, Bruce; Hillman, Shane (Illustrator)
Call Number:
JF Hale
Description:

Zeke and Stephanie have adventures in the land of Underwhere, where people wear their underwear on the outside.

Pages